It’s All About ‘Love’ On Valentine’s Day!

No matter how you choose to celebrate Valentine’s Day, the most important thing is to love…

Pearls of Thoughts

In my college days I used to dread Valentine’s Day! There was so much hype and drama that I preferred staying in my room – curled up with a book or watching a good film. Later, when I started dating, had a boyfriend, I accidentally gave in to the hype and drama associated with the V-Day, I confess. However, even then, roses and candlelight dinners or a night out never really got me excited for February 14th.

Share it, express it and let it continually grow Share it, express it and let it continually grow

The other day, when I was having a conversation with a friend, Sabrina, she explained to me something very interesting. Quoting a para from the Bible, she said, Biblical love is not about getting, it’s about giving, and giving without the need of getting in return. That’s the true essence of Valentine’s Day. “But how many of us are aware of this?” she questioned.

View original post 359 more words

Leave a Reply

