My mentor, my friend…

You have been my inspiration

You have been my inspiration

I had nowhere to turn
I had nowhere to go
You showed me the light of wisdom
and made me trust you so…

As days and months passed by,
in you I started to confide
and each time I wanted to cry
you stayed there right by my side!

Then I moved to the next phase,
I was a bit afraid
I thought our bond may slowly fade
but I was wrong, we are still strong…

Even though we cannot meet always
I know we are there for each other
You have been my inspiration
… not just a teacher, a friend and a mentor.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by HS Eswara on September 15, 2013 at 6:11 pm

    My dear Sohini,

    You have dawned well in your new role of a poetess. You have been modest in confessing that you are no good in making poetry. I am no professional critic of poetry, and it is my belief that poetry has to do with heart rather than head; it has to be sentimental than intellectual. From that perspective, you have done well. I am sure great days are ahead of you and will make a mark as a writer (including poetry).

    With best wishes,

    Affectionately,
    HS Eswara

    Reply

Leave a Reply

