You Walked Into My Life

I woke up every day with a smile
And greeted it with a laugh;
The world was a treasure to me
That’s because you walked into my life.

I forgot all my sorrows for a while,
You changed the way I see the world;
I started believing life is beautiful
That’s because you walked into my life.

As I bathe in the promise of your love,
Little did I realise it was an illusion;
I live with the thirst that can’t be quenched
That’s because you walked into my life.

One response to this post.

  1. I love this line: “You changed the way I see the world…” Nice poem. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

